Prioritizing client education to empower decision makers throughout their transaction

ESOP’s Role in Estate Planning

Many owners of closely held businesses realize Employee Stock Ownership Plans (ESOPs) effectively meet their liquidity and business succession needs. Through this process, they discover that ESOPs also have tremendous value as an estate planning tool, an often overlooked benefit. The benefits come in the form of reduction of estate taxes, gifting plans, accurate valuation and liquidity options.

Read More

A Dual Track Sales Strategy

One of the toughest questions a business owner will ultimately face is when to sell the company. But once that decision is made, a host of other questions arise: How do I ensure I get the best value for my company? Do I want to walk away completely or retain some ownership and How long do I need to stay on after the sale to ensure the transition goes smoothly? And what about my employees, how do I make sure their loyalty and support is rewarded and their future secure? And that dreaded of all questions, how do I minimize the tax bite?

Read More

ESOPs & PEGs: A Strategic Match Made in Acronym Heaven

Private Equity Groups (PEGs) continue to solidify themselves as a powerful force in the M&A market. The continued proliferation of PEGs, and monies flowing into the funds they control, has led to intense competition for acquisitions.  Weathering an uncertain economy and tenuous credit market, we expect to see strategic buyers playing stronger roles in the M&A market. 

Read More

The Time is Right for ESOPs

In today’s business climate, business owners considering liquidity are facing challenging times in the marketplace. The reason: fewer buyers, with those active in the marketplace being more discerning in their acquisitions. In addition, businesses are receiving lower valuations compared to the historical values companies received a few years ago. And, it is most unlikely that high values will return to those record highs in the near future.

Read More
1 2 3 4

Largest Transactions Closed

  • Target
  • Buyer
  • Value($mm)
Andre Sutherland

 

Andre Sutherland

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2119 (direct)

asutherland@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2119 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Daniel Kvarnberg

 

Daniel Kvarnberg

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2132 (direct)

dkvarnberg@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2132 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

David Jasmund

 

David Jasmund

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2111 (direct)

djasmund@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2111 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Eric Zaleski

 

Eric Zaleski

Investment Banking | ESOP

Chicago Office

847-239-2466 (direct)

ezaleski@pcecompanies.com

Connect
847-239-2466 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Melissa Ritter

 

Melissa Ritter

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2128 (direct)

mritter@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2128 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Michael Rosendahl

 

Michael Rosendahl

Investment Banking

New York Office

201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

mrosendahl@pcecompanies.com

Connect
201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Will Stewart

 

Will Stewart

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2124 (direct)

wstewart@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2124 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

whitcomb-woody

 

Woody Whitcomb

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2113 (direct)

wwhitcomb@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2113 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

poole_michael

 

Michael Poole

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2112 (direct)

mpoole@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2112 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

vogt-paul

 

Paul Vogt

Valuation

Atlanta Office

678-641-4760 (direct)

pvogt@pcecompanies.com

Connect
678-641-4760 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

    Services

    Industries

    Subscribe to PCE Communications

    Choose Your Subscription