Prioritizing client education to empower decision makers throughout their transaction

Valuations: Looking Behind the Curtain

Valuations professionals are often expected to know the value of every business to the penny; however, business appraisal is not an exact science, even as it follows the parameters of a standardized methodology. The analyst’s expertise and judgment are equally important in the process of analyzing value. Each valuation has a certain amount of wiggle room, which is valuable and necessary to the process. While it’s true that a valuation has an element of subjectivity, much of the benefit a client receives from a valuation is from that same subjectivity.

Read More

Piercing the Armor – Conflicts of Interest in Fairness Opinions

Fairness opinions may be vulnerable to conflicts of interest if the firm that is providing the fairness opinion is also providing other services as well, such as merger and acquisition support. Because of the increased scrutiny from regulators and the financial investment communities, boards of directors are proceeding cautiously when considering if the value of the planned merger or acquisition is fair to shareholders.

Read More

Conflict in Fairness Opinions – Not Just a Public Company Concern

“I have views on most matters, and I am as willing as a politician to change most of them.” -James Agate

Read More

A Case Study: How Buy-Sell Agreements Affect Value and Marketability

I recently testified in a marital dissolution case in which there existed a 10-year-old buy-sell agreement among the owners of a privately held, family-owned company. The well intentioned drafters of the buy-sell agreement sought to provide for the following:

Read More

Personal vs. Business Goodwill

“An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.”

Read More
1 ... 2 3 4 5 6

Largest Transactions Closed

  • Target
  • Buyer
  • Value($mm)
Andre Sutherland

 

Andre Sutherland

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2119 (direct)

asutherland@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2119 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Daniel Kvarnberg

 

Daniel Kvarnberg

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2132 (direct)

dkvarnberg@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2132 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

David Jasmund

 

David Jasmund

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2111 (direct)

djasmund@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2111 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Eric Zaleski

 

Eric Zaleski

Investment Banking | ESOP

Chicago Office

847-239-2466 (direct)

ezaleski@pcecompanies.com

Connect
847-239-2466 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Melissa Ritter

 

Melissa Ritter

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2128 (direct)

mritter@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2128 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Michael Rosendahl

 

Michael Rosendahl

Investment Banking

New York Office

201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

mrosendahl@pcecompanies.com

Connect
201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Will Stewart

 

Will Stewart

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2124 (direct)

wstewart@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2124 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

whitcomb-woody

 

Woody Whitcomb

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2113 (direct)

wwhitcomb@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2113 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

poole_michael

 

Michael Poole

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2112 (direct)

mpoole@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2112 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

vogt-paul

 

Paul Vogt

Valuation

Atlanta Office

678-641-4760 (direct)

pvogt@pcecompanies.com

Connect
678-641-4760 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

    Services

    Industries

    Subscribe to PCE Communications

    Choose Your Subscription