PCE Executes ESOP Transaction for Nussbaum

HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL -  PCE Investment Bankers, Inc., a leading financial services firm for mid-market companies, is pleased to announce that the shareholders of Nussbaum Transportation Services (Nussbaum) have sold an interest in the company to the Nussbaum Employee Stock Ownership Plan (ESOP) Trust.

Nussbaum - 3 5x4 5-1Founded in 1945, Nussbaum is a leading contract carriage and truckload service provider.  Centrally located in Hudson, Illinois, Nussbaum serves customers throughout the Midwest and across the continental U.S. 

PCE guided Nussbaum from initial education through the feasibility study, providing them a road map of their many options.  PCE remained at the forefront through the ESOP formation process including structuring and raising capital and following through on closing in an effective manner.

Brent Nussbaum of the Company commented “On behalf of the Nussbaum family, we are excited to announce that we have brought our employees into ownership of Nussbaum Transportation.  It is our goal to protect the nearly seventy-five-year heritage and culture of Nussbaum by rewarding our loyal and dedicated employees, and the families that have been responsible for our success.  We look forward to building and preserving the future of Nussbaum together.”

Eric Zaleski of PCE commented, “Nussbaum, its shareholders and employees have excellent core values.  The ESOP will compliment these values and allow Nussbaum to retain and attract loyal employees.  Additionally, the ESOP sets Nussbaum apart within the industry by providing another employee benefit.  We have been blessed to work with Nussbaum on achieving everyone’s vision.”

About: Nussbaum Transportation Services, Inc. provides freight transportation and trucking services. Its services include dedicated contract carriage and regional and national truckload. The company caters to automotive parts, building and construction materials, food and dry and refrigerated products, heavy equipment, non-hazardous chemicals, steel and raw finished products, tires, and wholesale and retail distribution sectors. Nussbaum Transportation Services, Inc. was founded in 1945 and is based in Hudson, Illinois.  https://www.nussbaum.com/ 

If you have comments or questions about this article, or would like more information on this subject matter, please contact us.

Andre Sutherland

 

Andre Sutherland

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2119 (direct)

asutherland@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2119 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Daniel Kvarnberg

 

Daniel Kvarnberg

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2132 (direct)

dkvarnberg@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2132 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

David Jasmund

 

David Jasmund

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2111 (direct)

djasmund@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2111 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Eric Zaleski

 

Eric Zaleski

Investment Banking | ESOP

Chicago Office

847-239-2466 (direct)

ezaleski@pcecompanies.com

Connect
847-239-2466 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

klopfenstein-mark-square

 

Mark Klopfenstein

Advisory

Atlanta Office

678-596-6306 (direct)

mklopfenstein@pcecompanies.com

Connect
678-596-6306 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Melissa Ritter

 

Melissa Ritter

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2128 (direct)

mritter@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2128 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Michael Rosendahl

 

Michael Rosendahl

Investment Banking

New York Office

201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

mrosendahl@pcecompanies.com

Connect
201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Will Stewart

 

Will Stewart

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2124 (direct)

wstewart@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2124 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

whitcomb-woody

 

Woody Whitcomb

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2113 (direct)

wwhitcomb@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2113 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

poole_michael

 

Michael Poole

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2112 (direct)

mpoole@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2112 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

vogt-paul

 

Paul Vogt

Valuation

Atlanta Office

678-641-4760 (direct)

pvogt@pcecompanies.com

Connect
678-641-4760 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

    Services

    Industries

    Subscribe to PCE Communications

    Choose Your Subscription