PCE Investment Bankers Advises Clune Construction Company L.P. on the sale to an ESOP Trust

PCE Investment bankers advised Clune Construction Company in the formation of an Employee Stock Ownership Plan ("ESOP") in which the ESOP acquired a minority stake from the Company. PCE also assisted the Company in securing the senior financing to support the transaction. "We have always believed in employee ownership and are excited to extend that benefit to all of our employees through the ESOP." Michael T. Clune, CEO, Clune Construction Company. "We look forward to Clune Construction being employee owned for a long time to come." 

"Clune Construction was a great candidate for an ESOP. It will provide a liquidity option for the Partners today and future, as well as provide additional ownership benefits for all the employees." Will Stewart, PCE Investment Bankers.

About Clune Construction Company, L.P.

Founded in 1979, Clune is a premier provider of construction management, general contracting and consulting services for the development, restoration and renovation of interior tenant space across the United States. Headquartered in Chicago, the Company operates throughout the Country with branch offices in Los Angeles, Washington, D.C. and New York City.

About PCE Investment Bankers, Inc.

PCE Investment Bankers is a leading investment bank for middle-market companies, offering clients a full range of investment banking services including mergers and acquisitons, ESOPs, business valuations, litigation support, growth capital options, fairness opinions, advisory planning research and stock-index services. PCE Investment Bankers is experienced in all market sectors and has established several practice areas, including Consumer, Diversified Industrial - Infrastructure & Power, HealthCare, Construction & Building Products, Manufacturing, and Food.

If you have comments or questions about this article, or would like more information on this subject matter, please contact us.

Largest Transactions Closed

  • Target
  • Buyer
  • Value($mm)
Andre Sutherland

 

Andre Sutherland

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2119 (direct)

asutherland@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2119 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Daniel Kvarnberg

 

Daniel Kvarnberg

Valuation

Orlando Office

407-621-2132 (direct)

dkvarnberg@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2132 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

David Jasmund

 

David Jasmund

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2111 (direct)

djasmund@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2111 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Eric Zaleski

 

Eric Zaleski

Investment Banking | ESOP

Chicago Office

847-239-2466 (direct)

ezaleski@pcecompanies.com

Connect
847-239-2466 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Melissa Ritter

 

Melissa Ritter

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2128 (direct)

mritter@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2128 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Michael Rosendahl

 

Michael Rosendahl

Investment Banking

New York Office

201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

mrosendahl@pcecompanies.com

Connect
201-444-6280 Ext 1 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

Will Stewart

 

Will Stewart

Investment Banking | ESOP

Orlando Office

407-621-2124 (direct)

wstewart@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2124 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

whitcomb-woody

 

Woody Whitcomb

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2113 (direct)

wwhitcomb@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2113 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

poole_michael

 

Michael Poole

Investment Banking

Orlando Office

407-621-2112 (direct)

mpoole@pcecompanies.com

Connect
407-621-2112 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

vogt-paul

 

Paul Vogt

Valuation

Atlanta Office

678-641-4760 (direct)

pvogt@pcecompanies.com

Connect
678-641-4760 (direct)

407-621-2199 (fax)

    Services

    Industries

    Subscribe to PCE Communications

    Choose Your Subscription